Royal Melbourne Tennis Club

Royal Melbourne Tennis Club


Our Club

The Royal Melbourne Tennis Club (RMTC) first joined Club Circuit Squash as founding club in 1978 and left the competition in 1991 only to rejoin again in 2012.They competed in Club Circuit up to their last season being SPRING 2017.

The Royal Melbourne Tennis Club building and grounds were designed by Melbourne architect Daryl Jackson and built in 1974.

The new club site was opened in 1975 by Lord Aberdare, president of the Tennis & Rackets Association.


RMTC currently has no pennant teams playing in the Club Circuit squash competition.


A single court with an elevated viewing gallery above the court.


18 Sherwood St, Richmond VIC 3121

Key People

Match & Pennant Coordinator : Vacant