Royal South Yarra Lawn Tennis Club

Royal South Yarra Lawn Tennis Club


Our Club

Royal South Yarra Lawn Tennis Club (RSYLTC) was founded in 1884 and now boasts a range of world class facilities available to members and their guests.  RSYLTC held their first internal squash club championship in 1939 and are proud to be one of the foundation members of Club Circuit.

RSYLTC currently has 3 teams in the Club Circuit competition. Last season we were very successful with our F2 team winning the premiership in their section and our B2 team coming in minor premiers.

We are always looking for new squash members so please contact Simon Brain should you be looking to join one of Melbourne's best clubs.


Two hard-back courts with an elevated viewing gallery above the courts.

Special Rules / Dress Code

The following dress and mobile phone rules should be adhered to:
· Men must wear a squash or tennis shirt with sleeves (collars are preferred).
· Women must wear a dress or shirt & skirt or shirt & shorts - each garment made specifically for squash or tennis.
· Men and women must wear shoes made for squash or tennis and which have the appropriate rubber sole for squash or tennis playing.
· Members and visitors must not speak on mobile telephones within the clubhouse except in the dedicated mobile phone booth.


310 Williams Road North, Toorak VIC 3142

Key People

Sports Director : Jarrad Wright (03) 9829 1556